Calendar Information

Key Dates

Fall Semester Report Cards and Progress Reports
Description Date Distribution
5-week Progress Report Thursday, Sept 14, 2017 At Back to School Night
Midterm Report Card Thursday, Oct 19, 2017
At Parent Conference Night
15-week Progress Report Tuesday, Nov 14, 2017 Given to students in 2nd period
Final Report Card Tuesday, Dec 19, 2017 Mailed home


Spring Semester Report Cards and Progress Reports
Description Date Distribution
5-week Progress Report Thursday Feb 16, 2017
At Parent Conference Night & given to students in 2nd period on Friday
Midterm Report Card Thursday March 23, 2017
At Open House, given to students in 2nd period on Friday, & mailed home.
15-week Progress Report Tuesday May 3, 2017
Given to students in 2nd period
Final Report Card Tuesday June 14, 2017
Mailed home


Traditional Schedule Calendar Dates
First Day of Instruction Tuesday, August 14, 2017
Admission Day Friday, September 1, 2017
Labor Day Monday, September 4, 2017
Back to School NightThursday, September 14, 2017  6:00pm - 8:00pm
No School (Rosh Hashanah) Thursday, September 21, 2017
PSAT Wednesday, October 11, 2017
Parent Conference Night Thursday, October 19, 2017 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Minimum Day
Friday, October 20, 2017 12:44pm dismissal
Veterans Day Friday, November 10, 2017
Thanksgiving break Monday, November 20- Friday, November 24, 2017
Periods 1 & 4 Min Day Final Exam Monday, December 11, 2017
Periods 2 & 5 Min Day Final Exam Tuesday, December 12, 2017
Periods 3 & 6 Min Day Final Exam Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Fall Semester Ends
Friday, December 15, 2017
Minimum Day
Friday, December 15, 2017
Winter Recess Monday December 18, 2017 - Friday, January 5, 2018
Spring Semester begins Monday, January 8, 2018
M.L. King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2018
Parent ConferenceThursday, February 15, 2018 5:00pm - 7:00pm
President's Day Monday, February 19, 2018
Open HouseThursday, March 22, 2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Spring RecessMonday, March 26 - Friday, March 30, 2018
Cesar Chavez Day Monday, April 2, 2018
AP Exams
Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 18, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018
Periods 1 & 4 Min Day Final Exam Friday, June 1, 2018
Periods 2 & 5 Min Day Final Exam Monday, June 4, 2018
Periods 3 & 6Min Day Final Exam Tuesday, June 5, 2018
Graduation Rehearsal
Thursday, June 7, 2018  8:00am
Graduation Thursday, June 7, 2018  6:00pm
Last Day of Instruction FThursday, June 7, 2018


Documents »
© North Hollywood High School
5231 Colfax Avenue
North Hollywood, CA 91601
Phone: (818) 753-6200 - Fax: (818) 508-7124
powered by Edlio