Calendar Information

Key Dates

Fall Semester Report Cards and Progress Reports
Description Date Distribution
5-week Progress Report Thursday, Sept 15, 2016 At Back to School Night
Midterm Report Card Thursday, Oct 20, 2016
At Parent Conference Night
15-week Progress Report Wednesday, Nov 16, 2016 Given to students in 2nd period
Final Report Card Wednesday, Dec 21, 2016 Mailed home


Spring Semester Report Cards and Progress Reports
Description Date Distribution
5-week Progress Report Thursday Feb 16, 2017
At Parent Conference Night & given to students in 2nd period on Friday
Midterm Report Card Thursday March 23, 2017
At Open House, given to students in 2nd period on Friday, & mailed home.
15-week Progress Report Tuesday May 3, 2017
Given to students in 2nd period
Final Report Card Tuesday June 14, 2017
Mailed home


Traditional Schedule Calendar Dates
First Day of Instruction Tuesday, August 16, 2016
Admission Day Friday, September 2, 2016
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2016
Back to School NightThursday, September 15, 2016  5:00pm - 7:00pm
No School (Rosh Hashanah) Thursday, October 3, 2016
No School (Yom Kippur)Wednesday, October 12, 2016
PSAT Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Parent Conference Night Thursday, October 20, 2016 5:30pm - 7:30pm
Minimum Day
Friday, October 21, 2016 12:44pm dismissal
Veterans Day Friday, November 11, 2016
Thanksgiving break Monday, November 21- Friday, November 25, 2016
Periods 1 & 4 Min Day Final Exam Monday, December 12, 2016
Periods 2 & 5 Min Day Final Exam Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Periods 3 & 6 Min Day Final Exam Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Fall Semester Ends
Friday, December 16, 2016
Minimum Day
Friday, December 16, 2016
Winter Recess Monday December 19, 2016 - Friday, January 6, 2017
Spring Semester begins Monday, January 9, 2017
M.L. King, Jr. Day Monday, January 16, 2017
Parent ConferenceThursday, February 16, 2017 5:00pm - 7:00pm
President's Day Monday, February 20, 2017
Cesar Chavez DayFriday, March 31, 2017
Open House Thursday, March 23, 2017 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Spring RecessMonday, April 10 - Friday, April 14, 2017
AP Exams
Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 12, 2017
Memorial Day Monday, May 29, 2017
Periods 1 & 4 Min Day Final Exam Monday, June 5, 2017
Periods 2 & 5 Min Day Final Exam Tuesday, June 6, 2017
Periods 3 & 6Min Day Final Exam Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Graduation Rehearsal
Friday, June 9, 2017  8:00am
Graduation Friday, June 9, 2017 6:00pm
Last Day of Instruction Friday, June 9, 2017


Documents »
© North Hollywood High School
5231 Colfax Avenue
North Hollywood, CA 91601
Phone: (818) 753-6200 - Fax: (818) 508-7124
powered by Edlio